Global events, such as COVID-19, and personal circumstances can play a part in your decision to move back to the UK. An unexpected move can be a busy time with many factors to consider, and tax and financial planning can often be bumped down the priority list. However any return, even just your spouse and/or family heading back to the UK, could expose you to unexpected tax liabilities, much sooner than you may think.

This webinar will help you understand how the UK tax system could impact your finances and will highlight some steps you can take to ensure you don’t pay any more tax than you need to.

Speaker: Peter Webb, International Tax Manager

What can you expect to learn from this Webinar?

  • The trigger points that make you UK resident for tax purposes
  • Common mistakes that can make you taxable in the UK before you even arrive
  • Key things to consider before leaving
  • Some tax-efficient investment strategies you can adopt once in the UK

There will also be plenty of opportunity for Q&A.

This event is a webinar, an access link will be issued on RSVP.

Session 1 – Thursday 4 June 2020 at 1pm SGT / 9am GST

Session 2 – Thursday 4 June 2020 at 5pm SGT / 1pm GST / 10am BST / 11am CET

  • Request our corporate brochure

  • Want to talk further?

    Would you like to contact one of our experts for an informal chat about how we could help you?

    Click the button below to find your nearest office and get in touch.